Premium users

4.1 What are the benefits of a premium user?

RitaVPN offers free use and paid use to you. Compared to free users, premium users enjoy better experiences at the price of a cup of coffee every month.

The benefits of premium users:

  • lNo ads;
  • lNo connection drops;
  • lNo restrictions on bandwidth or traffic;
  • lSimultaneous connection on multiple devices;
  • l7-day money back.

4.2 The differences between the auto-renew and other plans

RitaVPN provides users with the auto-renew plan and other plans:

  • lAuto-renew means that your subscription plan automatically renews at the end of your plan’s expiry period until you manually cancel the subscription.
  • lOther plans expire at the end of the plan. You need to repurchase a subscription plan, or you will not be a premium user.

We suggest users choose the perfect plan that meets their requirements. You can select the auto-renew plan in case you forget to renew and can’t enjoy the premium functions. You can also opt for a more affordable 6-month or 1-year plan.

4.3 How do I become a premium user?

On the bottom of the home page, click on “Top up”. Or you can tap the menu icon on the top-left to click on “Upgrade to Premium”. Entering the subscription plan page, you can choose a suitable plan and pay for it with a preferred payment method. After payment, you will be a premium user that can enjoy better online experiences.

Note: if you logged into RitaVPN as a tourist, we highly recommend you to sign up with an email before you upgrade to a premium so that you can log in as a premium user on multiple devices simultaneously.

4.4 How do I cancel an auto-renew subscription?

  • Google Play users:
  • On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Play Store .
  • Check if you’re signed in to the correct Google Account.
  • Tap Menu Subscriptions.
  • Select the subscription you want to cancel.
  • Tap Cancel subscription.
  • Follow the instructions.
  • Apple Pay users:
  • Go to settings > “[Your Name]” > “iTunes Store and App Store”;
  • Tap your Apple ID on the top screen. Then, then tap “ View Apple ID”;
  • Scroll to “Subscribe” and select it;
  • Tap the subscription that you want to manage.
  • Use the options to manage your subscription.
  • PayPal users:
  • Log in to your PayPal account at www.paypal.com.
  • Click the “Settings” icon next to “Log out.”
  • Select “Preapproved Payments” under “Payment settings.”
  • Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel.
  • Click the “Cancel Subscription” button.
  • Confirm your request to finalize the cancellation.

4.5 Can I get a refund?

  • Auto-renew users can refer to “ How do I cancel an auto-renew subscription?”;
  • Other packages can get a full refund within 7 days of your payment. You can not apply for a refund after 7 days.

To apply for a refund, please go to our official website and log in your account. Click on “My orders” to find 

the one you want a refund. Click on “Refund”, we deal with it for you as soon as possible. 

4.6 Can I use one premium account on multiple devices?

One premium account works on up to 4 devices simultaneously. Although compatible with Windows, macOS, iOS and Android, it can’t be used on two devices of the same platform simultaneously.

4.7 How do I restore my subscription on iOS devices?

  • Generally, as long as you fill in the correct account and password, the purchase information will automatically be synchronized to your account.
  • If you purchased a subscription, but it displays that you are not a premium user, you can click on the menu icon on the top-left to select “Restoring purchase” to sync your account information.

If none of the above methods are available, please contact us at service@ritavpn.com, and attach the account number you used when purchasing the plan. We will deal with it as soon as possible.

Note: the subscription purchased as a guest cannot be restored. In order to ensure the security of your account, it is suggested to sign up via email before purchasing the subscription.